You are what you eat……REALLY!

Three years ago if someone stated you are what you eat I would’ve replied with ‘well call me a McDonalds Large Coke and Fries with a side of couch potato’ I was addicted to it and previous to that call me ‘redbull and snickers and binge drinking and clubbing’ I was a young, busy, working full time, then trying to work out this mothering business and because I was still 52kg I was ok with it. A good friend told me at my sickest time that my body was my temple and that if I didn’t take care of it then what did I expect?! I guess that is when my life really did change. Yes it started to change about 7 years ago but it wasn’t until I had my little girl that I realised someone other than me needed me in their life, I was a mum.

So since then I started to devote myself to a better way of living and eating. Yes there were hiccups and maybe it took a lot of breakdowns and illnesses to get there and maybe I was waiting for that one diagnosis that told me it was fatal and there was nothing I could do, but I am healing now. My life, my love, my health is all on the journey to greatness and I want the same for you too. I am not going to sit here and type about how you can do a,b,c and feel wonderful and stop doing a,b,c and you will heal, I’m going to say that there will come a time when you look at yourself and state ‘you are what you eat’ and really think about what that means to you?!

Do me a favour, have a fabulous weekend, think about what you are feeding your temple (food, thought etc) I want you to note how that makes you feel and think?! And then what? Change it. Make it a priority to feed yourself things that will ignite your temple. Go see a Naturopath on Monday, join a gym, sign up a workout buddy, go to the markets and buy all your produce fresh and organic. Then tell me how you fell and tell me what ‘you are what you eat’
Live, Love, Laugh

Leave a Reply

